The wait is almost over for new music from Brett Eldredge. The singer was excited to reveal that his self-titled third album will be released on Aug. 4.

On Tuesday (May 9), the singer posted the album's cover art, and hours later, the pre-order link popped up on iTunes. Eldredge has already been playing several of the new songs to be featured on the release live in concert.

“It’s kind of crazy to see an album cover with just your name on it,” he says. “I think that shows what I want to say with this album. Maybe it takes a little bit of guts to put out a self-titled album — but if it’s 100% honestly you, then that should come across through the music. That’s my name and I hope my fans love me for me. Hopefully they feel the connection of these songs and they help them through their everyday lives. Because that’s why I make this music.”

Brett Eldredge — the album — follows 2015's Illinois and will feature Eldredge’s latest single, “Somethin’ I’m Good At,” as well as "Cast Away," a song he performed last week while opening for Luke Bryan's Huntin’, Fishin’ and Lovin’ Every Day Tour.

“This is my message in my relationship with love,” he told the crowd, prefacing his performance. Accompanied by a band member playing a light acoustic guitar, Eldredge sings of how he often finds himself running away from love: “Why do I always try to run away from you / Please don’t say a castaway is what I was born to do / Guess I’ll always be lost without you.

Brett Eldredge's Brett Eldredge Album Track Listing:

1. “Love Someone”
2. “Superhero”
3. “The Long Way”
4. “The Reason”
5. “Somethin’ I’m Good At”
6. “Haven’t Met You”
7. “No Stopping You”
8. “Brother”
9. “Heartbreaker”
10. “Crystal Clear”
11. “Cycles”
12. “Cast Away”

Brett Eldredge Among Best Dressed at 2017 ACM Awards

More From 92.9 The Bull