Contact Us

Toby Keith Reveals Cover Art, Track Listing for Upcoming ‘Hope on the Rocks’ Album

Toby Keith Hope on the Rocks

Toby Keith is slated to release a new album titled ‘Hope on the Rocks’ on Oct. 30 through his own Show Dog-Universal imprint, and now the veteran entertainer has given his fans a better look at the album. In a post to his Facebook page today (Sept. 19), the ‘Red Solo Cup’ singer shared the track listing for the new album, and he revealed its cover art in a press release as well.

Keith has already released the first single from the new album, ‘I Like Girls That Drink Beer,’ which has been one of the most-added songs at country radio since it impacted. The unveiling of the track listing revealed additional titles like ‘Haven’t Had a Drink All Day,’ ‘Cold Beer Country,’ and of course the title song, ‘Hope on the Rocks.’ Hmmm… are we seeing a trend toward drinking songs here?

Other songs include ‘The Size I Wear,’ ‘Get Got’ and ‘You Ain’t Alone.’ Keith produced the album and served as its principal songwriter. A press release described ‘Hope on the Rocks’ as “the latest result of Toby’s relentless creative process — writing, performing and producing.”

The new album features ten tracks total, and a bonus edition will offer four bonus tracks, including re-mixes of ‘Red Solo Cup’ and ‘Beers Ago,’ along with live versions of ‘Whiskey Girl’ and ‘Get Out of My Car.’

Toby Keith’s last album, ‘Clancy’s Tavern,’ scored an amazing all-genre No. 1 debut upon its release just over a year ago, and ‘Red Solo Cup’ became a viral video hit, as well as the best-selling single of the singer-songwriter’s career.

Toby Keith ‘Hope on the Rocks’ Track Listing:
1.’ Hope on The Rocks’
2. ‘The Size I Wear’
3. ‘Scat Cat’
4. ‘I Like Girls That Drink Beer’
5. ‘Get Got’
6. ‘Haven’t Had a Drink All Day’
7. ‘Haven’t Seen the Last of You’
8. ‘Cold Beer Country’
9. ‘Missed You Just Right’
10. ‘You Ain’t Alone’

Bonus Tracks (Deluxe Edition):

11. ‘Red Solo Cup’ – Johnny Mac Remix
12. ‘Beers Ago’ –  Jason Nevins Remix
13. ‘Whiskey Girl’ (Live)
14. ‘Get Out of My Car’ (Live)

See More New Country Albums Coming in 2012

Best of KDBL

Recommended for You

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Country Club quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive Country Club contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.