Hey! How are you feelin'? Although I've filled in on 92.9 The Bull in the past when someone was sick or on vacation, I'm now going to be in the Morning Bull-Pen with Michele for the foreseeable future. I'm looking forward to spending weekday mornings with you. Here's a few things about me to get to know me a little better.

  • I was born and raised in Yakima

    I was born at Memorial Hospital in 1977, attended Nob Hill Elementary School, Franklin Middle School and was lucky enough to attend both Ike and Davis (first one, then the other) and even went to YVC for about a year and a half.

  • Radio was not my first job

    Before I got into radio broadcasting, I worked at a few places around town including Rite-Aid, Subway and even the old Skippers and Video Update that we no longer have.

  • Married... with Children

    I've been married to my wife (also named Michele -- and even spelled the same) for almost 15 years. We have three children together. Laura, our 12-year-old, Lily who's 9 and Jaron who just turned 9. My wife calls our last two children "Irish twins" as they're 11 months apart.

  • I'm heavily involved with Children's Village

    My youngest has severe autism. He's non-verbal, meaning he can say some words, but doesn't use them to communicate, usually. Children's Village has been instrumental in getting him the help and services he needed to get to where he is today. I am forever in their debt.

  • I have lived in other cities

    In my 20s, my wife and I moved to Idaho Falls, Idaho, for about five years, then we lived in Kennewick for two years and even spent six months living in Casper, Wyo., before finding our way back to Yakima. I've loved the other towns I've been in, but Yakima will always be home.

  • I collect old video games

    I've been a fan of video games ever since I can remember. I have quite a collection of them, spanning four decades from Atari 2600 to Nintendo to Genesis to Playstation all the way up to the current video game systems. I don't catalog them, but I'd estimate I have over 2,000 video games spanning all systems.

  • I have an obsession for breakfast cereal

    I'm not sure what it is, but I love breakfast cereal. Ironically, I rarely eat it for breakfast, but more often as a mid-meal or late-night snack. I always have to try the new cereals, too. My favorites are Frosted Flakes, Apple Jacks and Frosted Mini-Wheats.

  • I drink soda, a lot of it.

    I drink water, too, but Pepsi is my vice. I don't drink tea or coffee, just Pepsi morning noon or night. I prefer it out of a fountain like at a gas station.

  • I'm the sixth of seven children

    I grew up in a large house full of siblings. We didn't have cousins who lived near us, but we had everyone all internal. I have a younger sister, but everyone else was older than me.

  • I shop local

    I have a "shop local" mentality to help grow our local economy as much as possible. From buying from local vendors as much as I can to supporting the local arts in any way I can, the more we do for ourselves the better our town becomes. I'm a huge fan of our local produce and, of course, our local beer industry.